The Day 8 Report.

Ok. Day 8 and a few hours.

With World Goth Day itself out of the way (I’m still tired.) we’re now into our second week at WGF.  I’ve even managed to sleep more than 2 hours in a row (I know, I can’t believe it either.)

If anyone missed it, Cruel Britannia has posted two of his sets already (mine will be late, Im like, a month behind right now on posting mine) .  But if you want them:

Cruel Britannia’s World Goth Day Set.

Cruel Britannia’s After Hours at Club Gothika 5/23/13

The fair itself is continuing to defy any expectations we had for it.  People are still shopping, hanging out. and coming out to listen to music.  We’ve had band members already sign on to do live events next year (though we’ll take more… why yes, Razi I am staring at you, how kind of you to notice…) And we’ve already got ideas on the table for stuff to do next year.

The band shirt gacha continues to be insane.  I can’t wait to see how many we sold in the end.  The hot ticket seems to be the You Shriek shirt, which has people scrambling to get it, trade it, sell body parts and their soul to obtain it…  If you got one I suggest running quickly before the hordes find you.  I actually sent Razi Panic (the frontman for You Shriek) a note about this last night, it had gotten so out of hand.  He, as always, is quietly bemused.

Quietly bemused or not, everything Razi touches turns to awesome (the same can be said for Cellmod, I might add.) so here’s a video:

What I’m finding really cool are people are winning shirts from bands they don’t know, and then going and looking them up on youtube, vimeo and last.fm.  That’s *really* cool, and we’re so pleased we could bring new music to everyone.

So we’re headed into our second weekend, and still going strong.   The flickr pool continues to get great shots also- here’s one from there:

WGF 1 – Adoness la petit morte2, by Isabelli Anatine

So with 8 days and some hours in, we’ve reached a new milestone.  L$800,104 (or for those who prefer a conversion, $3000.34USD or 1982.33GBP.

We have five days to go left in WGF2013, and we can’t thank everyone often enough for their support. So once again, thank you. I’ve proactively contacted Paypal to deal directly with them in getting the money to SOPHIE without any hassles.  The money had just gotten to be so much I was afraid Paypal would put a hold on it in transit. They have advised me they will get back to me soon, and I’ll tell everyone what they say.

Meantime, thank you all so much again and more updates tomorrow(ish.)

Leave a Reply

