The Day One Report.

…after the usual last minute explosions…..

We finally did open. And then I went to bed, because that needed to happen.

But.

Somehow I had it in my head that last year’s WGF had raised 280KL. Im not sure why, but I did. As it turns out that’s not correct. Look: http://newsfromtheloft.wordpress.com/2012/06/01/world-goth-fair-done-and-donated/ This is last year’s receipt. As you can see, the total was just over 224K.

This is current as of 2:45PM SLT today (2 hours and 45 minutes past day one.)
http://gyazo.com/3f9a024bc1aab0d7a673608860ef379e

I know we went past 224K within the first *12 hours*. By the time my set was done at midnight last night we were over 225K. I can’t thank everyone enough, you’ve all been so supportive. But we have 13 more days to go (AND WORLD GOTH DAY) and I know we can together, raise a fantastic amount for SOPHIE. (and you know, buy a whole bunch of cool stuff. Because stuff. Also, things.)

🙂 Thank you. ❤

And because we need a pretty picture, I grabbed this from our Flickr pool. So here, have one.


One thought on “The Day One Report.

  1. Pingback: World Goth Day 2013 – Interview with DJ Cruel Britannia | The Blogging Goth

Leave a Reply

